Bad meeting habit indeed

In a recent comment on “Improving Trust” (here), a colleague at SAP calls me out on a meeting etiquette lapse.   I find it has become especially bad when I’m sitting in on a meeting or “showing the flag”.  In other words, I’m in a meeting room to observe and occasionally comment, but not an active presenter or participant.  The sad thing is my behavior is prohibited by the PMO meeting rules I helped facilitate and that I enforce myself.

I should just excuse myself and leave the room.  Or I could just close the laptop!

Any other crappy meeting behaviors to share?

Leave a Reply

