PM Quote of the Day — Augustine of Hippo

Patience is the companion of wisdom.

This quote from the Doctor Gratiae* reminds me that even virtues can’t stand alone. Sometimes I know the next right or good thing to do.  However, this knowledge is useless to be if I insist on instant gratification.  Too often, I want what I want when I want it.  Which is now!

When I pair patience with wisdom, many wonders happen in the fullness of time.

* Saint Augustine is honored in the Catholic Christian church as a “Doctor of the Church“.  He was dubbed the Doctor Gratiae or the “Doctor of Grace.”  He was an interesting character to say the least. His most famous quote is “O Lord, help me to be pure, but not yet.”

Leave a Reply

