Poll Results: Is Project Management a Profession Yet?

Here are the first results (31 responses) from my latest poll “Is Project Management a Profession Yet?”  (BTW, if you haven’t given your two cents, centavos, etc., the poll link is here.)

For now, I’ll note that my answer is “No, not yet”.  I do believe that PM will eventually be recognized as a profession of sorts.  However, per a comment by Craig Brown, I’m not sure that “professional” status will be central to the identify of the field.

More about the results and my take over the next few days.

Leave a Reply

