PM Quote of the Day — Heraclitus

Man is most nearly himself when he achieves the seriousness of a child at play.

Theyre beautiful... just dont try to say anemone ten times fast, though.

They're beautiful... just don't try to say "anemone" ten times fast, though.

I recently went back to Sappho for a second quote, so I figured it was only fair if I went back to male Greek for my next “return engagement”.

I got to see the truth of this quote this weekend when my son helped me plant some bulbs.  He helped me with some anemones, which are a bit annoying to plant because one can’t tell top from bottom (so you plant them on their “side”).  However, for Jon it was a most excellent (and dirty) game.  He challenged Daddy to a planting race, then rebuked Dad when he slacked on his planting form. 

Needless to say, we got 100 in the ground lickety-split.

Leave a Reply

